"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Coldworker Announce Release Date For New Album

Swedish death metal act Coldworker have announed that their new album will be released in North America on May 13th. They have also posted the following update.

The band recently issued the following in regards to the album:

"Finally we can bring you all the info about our upcoming second album, Rotting Paradise.


The album was recorded at four different location and mixed and mastered at a fifth. The drums were recorded over a couple of days at Soundlab Studios. The guitars (all digital this time) were recorded at Johan from This Haven's house, while the bass was recorded at my house and the vocals in Coldworker Studios. After all that, Dan Swanö mixed and mastered everything at his own Unisound Studios.

Tracklist (music/lyrics):

1. 'Reversing The Order' (Bertilsson)
2. 'Citizens Of The Cyclopean Maze' (Jakobson//Fornbrant)
3. 'Symptoms Of Sickness' (Bertilsson/Schröder//Pålsson)
4. 'The Black Dog Syndrome' (Pålsson)
5. 'Comatose State' (Bertilsson)
6. 'Paradox Lost' (Jakobson)
7. 'The Last Bitter Twist' (Schröder/Jakobsson//Fornbrant)
8. 'Seizures' (Bertilsson//Fornbrant)
9. 'The Machine' (Jakobson/Fornbrant//Jakobson)
10. 'I Am The Doorway' (Jakobson)
11. 'Scare Tactics' (Pålsson)
12. 'Deliverance Of The Rejected' (Jakobson//Fornbrant)

The Japanese album will include a 13th track, a cover version of SEPULTURA's 'Necromancer'.

Two more songs were recorded during the session ('Cold World Paranoia', 'Identify With The Aggressor') which will end up on a split 7" EP during the year. More info to come about that.


Orion Landau from Relapse has yet again graced our album with an AMAZING artwork. The picture (at the left) is the front of the CD, the rest you'll have to wait for but it's very disturbing images that all go along with the concept of Rotting Paradise. The CD will be a six-panel digipack with a 12-panel booklet. The album will also be released on vinyl in a gatefold cover with a slightly different front image."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Coldworker Announce Release Date For New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.