"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Closer Reveals New Album Details For "A Darker Kind Of Salvation"

Swedish melodic death metallers CLOSER has announced that the new upcoming CD will be entitled "A Darker Kind Of Salvation." Comprising of 10 songs, the album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Chaos Internal
2. It Dwells In Darkness
3. A Darker Kind Of Salvation
4. Open Your Eyes
5. What Am I
6. Caressing The Insane
7. Places Of Pain
8. This Hate
9. Hell Is Where The Heart Is
10. Shelter From It

"A Darker Kind Of Salvation" was once again recorded, mixed and mastered at StudioMega (The Crown, Tiamat, Old Man’s Child, etc) prior to their previous effort ’Darkness In Me’ mini-CD released via Pulverised Records.

Featuring the artwork and layout from Uruguay’s Spina Studios (21 Lucifers, Deviant, Leng Tch’e, etc), the new album will be released in Super Jewel Box format.

A possible 2008 summer release is expected, more details and announcements coming soon.

CLOSER official Myspace website can be found here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Closer Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.