"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hail Of Bullets Reveal Album Title And Tracklisting

Photo of Hail of Bullets

Band Photo: Hail of Bullets (?)

HAIL OF BULLETS, the new band featuring GOREFEST drummer Ed Warby, THANATOS guitarists Stephan Gebédi and Paul Baayens, former PESTILENCE/ASPHYX singer Martin Van Drunen and former HOUWITSER bass player Theo van Eekelen, has set "…Of Frost And War" as the title of its debut album, due in Europe on May 19 (except in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy, where it will arrive three days earlier) via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded in February/March of 2008 at Excess Studios in Rotterdam, Holland and was mixed and mastered in Sweden by Dan Swanö of EDGE OF SANITY fame.

Comments drummer Ed Warby: "The soundtrack to all-out, total war is here! If you've ever wondered what it feels like to be run over by a 50 ton Tiger tank, now's your chance..."

"…Of Frost And War" will be available as a limited first-edition digipak CD including a bonus track and special pop-up packaging. After this first edition is sold out, there will only be a regular jewelcase edition without the bonus track available, so be quick! The album will be released on vinyl, too.

"…Of Frost And War" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Before the Storm (Barbarossa) (intro)
02. Ordered Eastward
03. The Lake Ladoga Massacre
04. General Winter
05. Advancing Once More
06. Red Wolves of Stalin
07. Nachthexen
08. The Crucial Offensive (19-11-1942, 7.30 AM)
09. Stalingrad
10. Insanity Commands (bonus track)
11. Inferno at the Carpathian Mountains
12. Berlin

In other news, HAIL OF BULLETS has upgraded its deal with Metal Blade Records to include the rest of the world. Ed says, "We are proud to announce we'll be signing to Metal Blade Records for worldwide domination! This is great news for us since we're already part of Metal Blade's European roster, and we're stoked as hell to go global with the mighty Blade!"

HAIL OF BULLETS was formed in late 2006 through a mutual love for old-school death metal bands like AUTOPSY, BOLT THROWER, MASSACRE, CELTIC FROST and DEATH. In the summer of 2007, the band entered a Rotterdam studio to record a four-song promotional CD, which was mixed by the infamous death metal guru Dan Swanö in Sweden. Swanö stated upon the CD's completion: "If this promo doesn't get you guys a good record deal, I will eat my laptop!"

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hail Of Bullets Reveal Album Title, Tracklisting"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.