"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sahg Release "Pyromancer" Music Video

Photo of Gorgoroth

Band Photo: Gorgoroth (?)

MP3.com is hosting the world premiere of "Pyromancer", the new video from SAHG, the Norwegian heavy rockers who feature in their ranks members of GORGOROTH, MANNGARD and AUDREY HORNE. The clip was shot on January 26-27 with director Asle Birkeland, who has previously created clips for ENSLAVED and AUDREY HORNE. According to the band, "the script is loaded with prophetic mystique and blazing sorcery, and [is] a vivid visualisation of the song's theme on supernatural spiritual powers."

Watch the "Pyromancer" video here.

SAHG is set to unveil its latest masterpiece, the simply named "Sahg II", on March 18 on Regain Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Ascent To Decadence
02. Echoes Ring Forever
03. From Conscious Sleep
04. Star-Crossed
05. Escape The Crimson Sun
06. Pyromancer
07. Wicked Temptress
08. By The Toll Of The Bell
09. Monomania

While the band's 2006 debut, "Sahg I", established the band as a force to be reckoned with in doom metal, "Sahg II" proves the band's staying power. Taking inspiration from the forefathers of all things heavy — BLACK SABBATH — SAHG creates its own interpretation of retro, trippy, heavy music, based around memorable, ear-catching riffs.

SAHG has posted a new song, "Ascent to Decadence", on its MySpace page.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Sahg Release 'Pyromancer' Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Ruby Red writes:

This band SAHG have plenty of fiery music potencial & trailblazing skills: I like the new video "Pyromancer" alot for it's very gritty & mystic looking/I like how the "3" acolytes musicians Sahg/Thomas-guitars, Olav-vocals & King/Tom-bass are captured in that ancient book I thought that was pretty cool. SAHG have a great mighty Soulful sound that is blended with Classic Metal & Blues funk fusion that is solely their own...'I've enjoyed their 1st debut album/Cd Sahg 1 and I'm looking forward in buying their newest album/Cd Sahg II (this March 2008) no doubt it has "spectacular" written all over it! Peace and the best to SAHG.

# Mar 11, 2008 @ 10:19 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Ruby Red writes:

And SAHG's session Drummer in the "Pyromancer" video is totally outersight, as well! Peace.

# Mar 11, 2008 @ 10:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.