"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Unjust Part Ways With Keyboardist, Thom Tucker

After eight years of playing together, San Francisco Bay Area's UNJUST and keyboardist Thom Tucker have decided to part ways.

"Over the last few years we have constantly bumped heads on what direction to take the band, [so] it was time for me to leave," Thom said.

Tucker joined the band in 2001 and is featured on the band's last three albums: "Makeshift Grey", "Glow" and "To Lose a Name". UNJUST plans to move forward without keyboards on future recordings, with vocalist Paul Mendoza returning to the guitar. New tour dates supporting the band's latest release, "To Lose a Name", will be announced shortly.

Tucker has signed on to tour with Bay Area band FORTHMORNING for their upcoming Northwest tour in April, and is currently working on a new electronic project, NOSEBLEED ACADEMY, expected to launch later this year.

"To Lose a Name" is currently available via CDbaby.com. The CD was once again recorded with producer/engineer Mark Keaton (MACHINE HEAD, ONE MAN ARMY, MR. T EXPERIENCE, KGB) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California.

Commented the band: "We were contemplating building up a release date and being more 'official,' along with magazine and webzine reviews, but fuck it; it's been so long we have the CDs, let's get them out. You can also order directly from the band with PayPal by emailing $15 to unjust@pacbell.net. That includes worldwide shipping. Mail orders to: Unjust, P.O. Box 5118, Richmond, CA 94805, USA."

"To Lose a Name" track listing:

01. The Cloud Collectors
02. Home
03. It's Not Enough
04. Choose Nothing
05. Reactions
06. Wait for Me Now
07. Do You Really Like...
08. In Search of a Ghost
09. The Part
10. Sweet November
11. The Red In The Fog
12. We Be Robots

Three new UNJUST tracks — "In Search of a Ghost", "We Be Robots" and "The Cloud Collectors" — have been posted on the band's MySpace page.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Unjust Part Ways With Keyboardist, Thom Tucker"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. mike s. writes:

that sucks. I have to admit though, I couldn't even tell that there were keys in their new album haha

# Mar 7, 2008 @ 12:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.