"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Daylight Dies Reveal New Album Cover

North Carolina-based DAYLIGHT DIES has issued the following update:

"As we speak, our new album 'Lost to the Living' is being mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. We are also nearing completion of the layout together with Travis Smith, which includes art and lyrics for every song. We went for a stark and dramatic approach this time: matte black paper, with stencil images in glossy black ink. Text logos in silver. Unfortunately it's impossible to properly render precisely what this will look like on a computer screen, so we've altered the cover so the glossy black is a dark shade of grey, and the text/logo is a lighter shade of grey. Nevertheless, here's the cover of our new album.

"The album will be released by Candlelight Records on June 24th and it will be available for pre-order on daylightdies.com before too long."

Track listing is (not final running order):

01. Cathedral
02. Descending
03. A Subtle Violence
04. And a Slow Surrender
05. Last Alone
06. Woke Up Lost
07. The Morning Light
08. At a Loss
09. A Portrait in White

The members of DAYLIGHT DIES are readying themselves for a busy spring with their upcoming tour alongside CANDLEMASS. The trek, set to kick off May 19, finds the band in direct support to the Swedish metal legends and represents their second national tour since signing with Candlelight Records in late 2005.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Daylight Dies Reveal New Album Cover"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.