"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Exmortem Issue Studio Update

EXMORTEM, "Denmark’s oldest and most loyal death metal band," inked a two-album deal with Mighty Music late last year.

According to a press release, "after a two year period searching for their roots, Exmortem are now back and ready to record their sixth full-length album. The new material is nothing short of unique in it’s own dark and morbid way. The material will include almost CELTIC FROST/ENTOMBED-like slow songs, more mid-paced Blessed Are The Sick-sounding tracks, and not to forget a bunch of fast and extreme tunes to spice up the symphony."

The band have now issued the following studio update:

"We are back in the studio!"

"(Vocalist) Simon (Petersen) has put down vocals for the first track and we will continue tomorrow. A lot of different vocal styles will be used on this album it seems!"

"Thanks to Bjørn and Boil for letting us use their studio facilities!"

The upcoming album is due to be released in early summer 2008, and will include titles like: 'Totalitarian Gasmask Tragedy', 'Slow Death Regimes', 'A View To A Death In The Morning', and 'Black Opium'.

Exmortem 2007 line-up:

Martin Thim: guitars
Simon Petersen: vocals
Andreas Schubert: guitars
Kim Nielsen: bass
Morten Siersbæk: drums

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Exmortem Issue Studio Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.