"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Maylene and the Sons Of Disaster Replace Three Members

Singer Dallas Taylor from Birmingham, Alabama-based act MAYLENE AND THE SONS OF DISASTER has issued the following update:

"We have some news to announce. Maylene has recently undergone a line-up change."

"Due to the rigors of the road Lee Turner (drums), Scott Collum (guitar) and Josh Williams (guitar) are no longer in the band. We remain good friends and wish them the best of luck and continued success."

"As for Maylene and the Sons of Disaster we are better than ever. We are excited to announce our new members: Chad Huff (guitar), Kelly Scott Nunn (guitar) and Matt Clark (drums)."

"They have been long time friends of ours and some are former band-mates. You might know them from their work in Underoath, Further Seems Forever, Sleeping By the Riverside and Gods."

"Josh Cornutt (guitar) remains in the band but being a newlywed he is currently at home spending time with his wife (and writing for our next record)."

"We have also started working on a new record and we are really excited by the material the new guys are coming up with."

"Thank all of you for all the support, and believe me nothing has changed in the Maylene camp we are just growing a lot and you can expect us to be better than ever."

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Maylene and the Sons Of Disaster Line-Up Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.