"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Daylight Dies Announce Album Release Date

The members of the North Carolina-based DAYLIGHT DIES are readying themselves for a busy spring with their upcoming tour alongside CANDLEMASS and release of their third album, "Lost to the Living". The tour, set to kick off May 19, finds the band in direct support to the Swedish metal legends and represents their second national tour since signing with Candlelight Records in late 2005. The cross-country tour wraps up two weeks prior to the anticipated June 24 album release date.

In the final mixing process at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, KATATONIA), "Lost to the Living" features nine new songs from the cherished doom metal band. Working with Travis Smith (OPETH, SOILWORK, KATATONIA) for the album’s packaging, it promises to be another fan and critic favorite.

Track listing as of press time (not confirmed running order) is:

01. Cathedral
02. Descending
03. A Subtle Violence
04. And a Slow Surrender
05. Last Alone
06. Woke Up Lost
07. The Morning Light
08. At a Loss
09. A Portrait in White

"Everyone is taking a little time to catch their breath after working hard on bringing 'Lost to the Living' to life," says DAYLIGHT DIES drummer Jesse Haff. "We've continued to refine the music up until the last minute it was recorded and we all feel confident this is the strongest album we've made. As stated previously, the material is a mix of beautiful melancholic leads and harsh dissonant rhythms; despair driven hooks and the overall dark atmosphere you've come to expect from us. After an exhausting recording process, the one thing on all of our minds is the upcoming tour. We can't wait."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Daylight Dies Announce Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.