"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Helion Announce Lineup Changes

Finnish melodic metallers HELION have issued the following update:

"We regret to announce that as of this day, Kimmo Korhonen [guitar] is no longer a part of HELION camp. There were many reasons to this decision, and the band takes full responsibility of this action. Our apologies to Kimmo, we expect to hear great things from you.
"This takes us onward to a dependent decision we have simultaneously made, which is to continue operating as a five-member unit from now on. Simo [Autio, vocals] will take over the guitar duties, and vocal work will be (on some degree) shared between Simo and Jaakko [Kunnas, guitar].

"On the brighter side of life, demo song recordings are in progress. Drum tracks for the five songs are done, so arrangements are pretty much done. Keyboard work will definitely benefit loads from some new stuff Lauri [Heikkinen, keyboards] has acquired lately. Guitars are next to be punched in, as soon as the flu season loosens its grip on the band.

"Some more confirmed titles to tease your appetite: 'Dreamcatcher', 'Tell No Tales', 'Ghost of Winter'… and working titles 'Flight of the Phoenix' and 'Up We Go'.

"We’re working in our Dungeon again, and a quick mix/master session is planned to be ordered from studio later on."

HELION's new lineup:

Simo Autio - Vocals and Guitar
Jaakko Kunnas - Vocals and Guitar
Lauri Heikkinen - Keyboards
Ville Kankaanpää - Bass
Leo Kunnas - Drums

Source: MetalFromFinland

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Helion Announce Lineup Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.