"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Soul Embraced To Release Debut Album In April

Photo of Living Sacrifice

Band Photo: Living Sacrifice (?)

SOUL EMBRACED, the Little Rock, Arkansas-based band featuring ex-EVANESCENCE drummer William "Rocky" Gray, has set "Dead Alive" as the title of its first studio album since 2003, due on April 29 through Solid State Records.

The tentative track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. To End It All
02. Into Darkness
03. Everything Reminds Me Of You
04. A Curtain Of Deceit
05. The Devils Reflection
06. Judas I've Become
07. La Fin Absolue Du Monde
08. The Breaking Point
09. Kill This
10. In Memory
11. Dead Alive

Originally a side project of drummer David Sroczynski and William "Rocky" Gray from SHREDDED CORPSE, SOUL EMBRACED dissolved after creating one song for a metal compilation. Rocky would reform the band with fellow LIVING SACRIFICE member and Christian metal legend Lance Garvin (drums) and his brother in-law Chad Moore (vocals). When Rocky and Lance weren't busy with LIVING SACRIFICE, they would hammer away at making material for their death metal side project. The band released an EP (1999's "The Fleshless" EP), and three albums (2000's "For The Incomplete", 2002's "This Is My Blood", and 2003's "Immune") over a five-year span. SOUL EMBRACED's debut album, "For the Incomplete", was re-released in 2003 by the independent label Blood and Ink Records.


Rocky Gray - Guitar
Chad Moore - Vocals
Lance Garvin - Drums
Devin Castle - Guitar
Jeff Bowie - Bass

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Soul Embraced To Release Debut Album In April"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.