"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Raunchy Announce New Album Title

Danish metallers RAUNCHY have set "Wasteland Discotheque" as the title of their fourth album, due on June 30 via Lifeforce Records. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Straight to Hell", "Recovery", "Heavy Burden", "To the Lighthouse", "Destroyer", "Somewhere Along the Road", "Thieves", "Western Gutter", "A Dead Epic", "Black House, Glass City", "To Shatter Bliss" and "Get Fighted".

Commented singer Kasper Thomsen: "Lars' [Christensen, guitar] artwork is stunning as hell, very original and not the usual metal artwork you'll see these days, but still in the tradition of what we're all about and known for, hence the album title too."

Kasper Thomsen previously described the new material as "dirty, melodic, thrashy, epic, melancholic and... drum roll... heavy. We are experimenting a lot this time around, with vocals, arrangements and musical expression, but we're not gonna change radically — don't worry! But as a wise man once said: there's no point in writing the same record twice, right?"

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Raunchy Announce New Album Title "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.