"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Saattue Debut Reveal Album Artwork

Finnish metallers SAATTUE will release their debut album, "Jäähyvästi", on January 23 via Spikefarm Records. The CD was recorded at D-Studios in Klaukkala, Finland and includes "seven tracks of gloomy and heavy 'saattometal,'" according to a press release. Mastering duties were handled by Minerva Pappi at Finnvox studios in Helsinki. The album artwork was created by Kalle Pyyhtinen of Utudesign.

"Jäähyvästi" track listing:

01. Ikiuneen
02. Vieraaseen multaan
03. Luutarhuri
04. Hyiseen veteen
05. Jäähyvästi
06. Kaaosmaa
07. Varjojen saattue

Check out a sample of the song "Ikiuneen" on the band's MySpace page.

Formed in 2001, SAATTUE ("procession" in Finnish) released its first self-financed EP, "Kivisydän", in 2004 and its follow-up, "Ikiuneen", in 2006.

According to a press release, SAATTUE "combines [its] native language Finnish [with] dark, raw and emotional musical elements. SAATTUE's roots are deeply in doom metal and other extreme metal genres, but they've also gathered influences from dark rock groups such as the Finnish cult rock act MANA MANA. Typical trademarks of the SAATTUE sound are oppressive heaviness, rawness, atmospheric passages and ear-catching chorus melodies."

Upcoming SAATTUE shows:

Jan. 23 - Bar Inferno, Jyväskylä, Finland
Jan. 24 - Street Bar 41, Kuopio, Finland
Jan. 25 - Hurmos Titsor, Joensuu, Finland
Feb. 02 - Kellari, Riihimäki, Finland
Feb. 08 - Inferno, Helsinki, Finland
Feb. 18 - On the Rocks, Helsinki, Finland

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Saattue Debut Reveal Album Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.