"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Judgement Day Announce Acoustic EP, More Album Details

Violin and cello metal band Judgement Day have announced the tracklisting for a new acoustic EP as well as som details for their upcoming full-length they are currently working on.

The band is reportedly almost finished with the acoustic EP, and it could be out as early as this month. Here is the track list (in order) for the acoustic EP:

1. Barrage
2. Coda in E Major
3. Noae Kadae
4. Interlude in G Minor
5. Air Raid
6. Mark of Vishnu

The band recently finished their studio tracking for the new full-length effort and have been hard at work doing overdubs in their home studio. Although the band doesn't have titles for most of the songs yet, they have provided a list of songs they're working on and some details on each:

Short New (no title yet) - a short, in your face, hard rocker

Mark of Vishnu (tentative title) - a mid-tempo epic

Cobra Strike - a super fast Math-Metal song

Fast New (no title yet) - Ironically the oldest of the new songs. There are videos of us playing this one on youtube

Sludge (no title yet) - A steady melodic one that is sounding very cool so far

Sludge Intro (no title yet) - as of right now this sounds maybe too much like the Inferno intro from the first record. We’ll see if we can make it work.

Genosha - A driving 12/8 song with a jam section in the middle

Genosha Outro (no title yet) we came up with an outro for Genosha in the studio that was so awesome that it will get its own track on the record. It’s kind of mellow and loopy.

Klagenstuck - Another fast in your face rocker with a ton of different sections

Funk Jam (no title yet) - One of the few long songs that we’re working on that is not in a minor key. This has a crazy jam in the middle. Too crazy? We’ll see…

Death March (Tentative Title) - A super slow epic

Mellow Cell0 (no title yet) - We’re cutting up one of our jams from the last day of recording and adding a bunch of strings. It’s going to be less dark than our normal stuff but it will be very cool.

Jams - There were at least one or two more jams that we did that came out sounding so dope that they might make the record. We’ll see.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Judgement Day Announce Acoustic EP, More Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.