"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Terror Syndrome Post Mixing Update

THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen has issued the following update on the status of the as-yet-unreleased debut album from his Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada-based band TERROR SYNDROME:

"So, here's an update on mixing... Just got a song back from Devin [Towsend, who is mixing the album]. He's been working on 'When God Was Sober' first.

"Holy fucking shit!!!! It sounds amazing!!!! Devin has done exactly what I wanted and then some!!! The sonic tones, the vibe, the aggression and the overall sound of the first song is incredible. His production ideas for mixing are brilliant. He's added a couple mixing ideas to 'Sober' that make the song even more impactful. What he's done with Denton's [Bramley] vocals is perfect, Dev has a very clean vocal sound and uses killer effects and the right ideas when called for. The guitars and bass rip your face off with killer presence, accuracy and aggression and the drums are very punchy, precise and big sounding. That's why we wanted to use Devin for mixing; he knows how a metal record should sound and knows how to get the sounds and ideas across to the listener. You all are in for one hell of an awesome sounding record, this I promise you!

"Devin was saying that we should have the album mixed and delivered by month's end, then on to mastering and then.... well, you'll see! I can't wait to show you TERROR SYNDROME in its finished state. Exciting times for sure!"


Ryan Van Poederooyen (THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND) - Drums

Guest musicians on TERROR SYNDROME's upcoming debut CD include Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT), Trevor Dunn (MR. BUNGLE, FANTOMAS), Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND), Byron Stroud (FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Christofer Malmström (DARKANE).

TERROR SYNDROME debut CD tentative track listing:

01. Stupidity For All
02. Revolving Horror
03. Thrill Pill
04. Riot Of Red (feat. Christofer Malmström)
05. When God Was Sober
06. Motionless
07. Rusty Trombone (feat. Alex Skolnick and Trevor Dunn)
08. One Crime Closer to Hell
09. Disposable Empire (feat. Byron Stroud)
10. For Your Amusement
11. My Next Victim
12. Spinning Backwards (feat. Devin Townsend and Michael Manring)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Terror Syndrome Post Mixing Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.