"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Exciter Complete New Album

Canadian thrash metal pioneers EXCITER have issued the following update:

"[The new EXCITER album] 'Thrash Speed Burn' is completed! The final mixes were put together last week, the interviews have been edited, and the artwork is in the final stages. Everything is on its way to Massacre and the CD should be out in late February. It's been a long road, but it has been worth it, and the final product RIPS!!!"

Check out the "Thrash Speed Burn" cover artwork at this location.

Due on February 22, "Thrash Speed Burn" will mark EXCITER's recorded debut with new singer Kenny "MetalMouth" Winter, who joined the band in October 2006. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Thrash Speed Burn
02. Demon's Gate
03. Evil Omen
04. Hangman
05. In Mortal Fear
06. Crucifixion
07. Betrayal
08. The Punisher
09. Massacre Mountain
10. Rot The Devil King

EXCITER earlier in the year posted a live clip of their new song "In Mortal Fear", recorded during the group's 2005 appearance at the Bang Your Head!!! festival in Balingen, Germany.

EXCITER's last CD is "New Testament - Coven of Re-Recorded Classics", a collection of reworked early songs which was released in June 2004 through Osmose Productions.

EXCITER's current lineup is:

John Ricci (Guitar)
Rik Charron (Drums)
Clammy (Bass)
Kenny Winter (Vocals)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Exciter Complete New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.