"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metsatöll's New Album For February, Two New Songs For Download

Metsatöll recently posted the following update (with long-winded intro):

"Throughout the ages it has been under way. Life has carried itself. Carried secrets in itself... Carried life through life. Ourselves among the bearers. Together we have come from the unknown and are heading... This path begins somewhere and it will lead on to somewhere... to the finite and the endless, in ourselves and in those who will follow... The thirst for life spurs one to heave the fertility stone... to blow life's sparks into a roaring flame, to find answers in oneself to the most primeval roots that fall speechless before our questions. To questions that rise swords and let them fall again, feel harsh fangs and blow warmth to frozen hearts. A human being's questions to life. And the answers scour wild expanses and the frozen high seas, and roam among people and the inner flame..."

"Iivakivi" was performed and recorded by Lauri "Mida juua?!" Liivak and Metsatöll in "Forwards" studio, Tartu, November 10220. The sound was polished by Kristo Kotkas in „Sinusoid" studio, December 10220. Release date 24. February 10221/2008."

Here is the "Iivakivi" [view cover art] tracklist:

01. Iivakivi
02. Merehunt
03. Hetk Enne Lahingut
04. Sõjasarv
05. Veelind
06. Isa Süda
07. Metsaviha
08. Rauast Sõnad
09. Va Lendva
10. Äikesepoeg

Source: Metal Storm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Metsatöll's New Album For February, 2 Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.