"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Benedictum Post New Song Online

San Diego, California-based, female-fronted metallers BENEDICTUM have posted a new song, "Beast in the Field", taken from the group's sophomore album, "Seasons of Tragedy", on their MySpace page. Also available at the same location is an audio interview with producer Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, FOREIGNER).

A video trailer for "Seasons of Tragedy" can be viewed here. Due in Europe on January 25 via Locomotive Records (March 4 in the U.S.), the follow-up to 2006's "Uncreation" will contain 10 original songs plus a cover version of the ACCEPT classic "Balls to the Wall". The digipack edition will also include a cover of RAINBOW's "Catch the Rainbow". Guest musicians on the CD include George Lynch (ex-DOKKEN), Manni Schmidt (ex-RAGE, GRAVE DIGGER), Jeff Pilson (ex-DOKKEN, FOREIGNER) and Craig Goldy (DIO).

"Seasons of Tragedy" track listing:

01. Dawn of Seasons (01:26)
02. Shell Shock (04:25)
03. Burn it Out (03:32)
04. Bare Bones (05:12)
05. Within the Solace (04:22)
06. Beast in the Field (06:37)
07. Legacy (05:35)
08. Nobodies Victim (04:45)
09. Balls to the Wall (05:45)
10. Steel Rain (05:46)
11. Seasons of Tragedy (11:38)

Check out the "Seasons of Tragedy" cover artwork at this location.

"Uncreation" was produced by Jeff Pilson and features guest appearances by Craig Goldy on the nine-minute epic "Valkyrie Rising" and bass legend Jimmy Bain (DIO, RAINBOW, WORLD WAR III) on the band's cover of the BLACK SABBATH classic "The Mob Rules".

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Benedictum Post New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.