"some music was meant to stay underground..."

My Ruin Post Another New Song Online

Photo of My Ruin

Band Photo: My Ruin (?)

Los Angeles-based hard rock band MY RUIN has posted a new song, "Through The Wound", on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off MY RUIN's upcoming album, "Throat Full of Heart", which is set to be released in January 2008 on the band's own imprint label Rovena Recordings in association with Cargo Records UK. The CD was recorded at The Hobby Shop in Los Angeles and co-produced by MY RUIN guitarist Mick Murphy and producer/engineer Duane Burda.

According to vocalist Tairrie B, "Through The Wound" is a very personal song which was recorded only a few weeks after her car accident in late 2006. "I was still living in the moment in many ways, on heavy painkillers and not able to fully straighten my arm which was filled with staples from my surgery and skin graft at the time," she says. "I would be tracking vocals and my fingers would swell up and hand would go numb. It was all so surreal."

She continues, "The new album didn't start with a concept of any kind but as I got deeper into the vocals things just manifested themselves. I felt that 'Through The Wound' was very dramatic musically but I wasn't really feeling what I had written previous to the accident so I decided to just let go of those lyrics and do a song about what I was going through at that time with all that emotion and fear of not knowing how things were gonna end up for me physically down the line. Listening to the track now, I'm really happy I went with my gut and made the changes because it represents so much to me on so many levels. I think it's the heart of the album and the perfect way to close it."

The new album includes MY RUIN's first official DVD and features two music videos for the tracks "Ready For Blood" and "Religiosity", with bonus footage and a behind-the-scenes look at "The Making of Ready For Blood". The disc will also include a mini-movie of the band with never-before-seen footage from "In The Studio" as well as a personal photo/video film, "Through The Wound", created by Miss B. which documents her accident from the injury to her recovery this past year. MY RUIN will also be releasing a limited-edition picture disc of the new album featuring the bonus track "Cold Hands, Warm Heart", which was recorded live in London at The Mean Fiddler during MY RUIN's 2006 "Brutal Language Tour".

"Throat Full of Heart" track listing:

01. Ready For Blood
02. Memento Mori
03. Skeleton Key
04. Me Without You
05. Religiosity
06. Slide You The Horn
07. Not This Time
08. Dragon Steel
09. Nothing Is Sacred
10. Through The Wound

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "My Ruin Post Another New Song Online "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.