"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Primal Fear Unveil “New Religion” Album

Photo of Primal Fear

Band Photo: Primal Fear (?)

Locomotive Records will release PRIMAL FEAR’s next effort, New Religion, on January 29th. Now with lead vocalist Ralf Scheepers (ex-Gamma Ray), guitarists Stefan Leibing and Henny Wolter and drummer Randy Black, this will be the band’s eighth album.

New Religion, recorded in Germany at the House of Music with engineer/co-producer Charlie Bauerfeind (Blind Guardian, Saxon, Hammerfall) and producer/bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner, was mixed in Belgium at Galaxy Studio by Ron Prent (Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Manowar) and features EPICA vocalist Simone Simons on one track.

PRIMAL FEAR, having completed an October stateside tour, and a November European tour, is now in Japan and will hit the America’s in 2008.

Source: sIN's Metal News

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Primal Fear Unveil “New Religion” Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.