"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Ekotren Reveal "Light The Fire" CD Details

Within weeks of signing to Blind Prophecy Records, Cape Coral, Florida-based melodic metal band EKOTREN headed straight into the studio with producer Paul Trust (DIECAST, ENDO) to craft its 11-song album, "Light The Fire". The CD features six new songs and breathes new life into songs from previous EPs "Destroying The American Dream" and "The Tables Have Turned".

"Light The Fire" will be released on the following dates:

Japan - February 20, 2008
Europe - February 25, 2008
North America - Febuary 26, 2008

"Light The Fire" track listing:

01. Light The Fire
02. Paper Thin
03. Become
04. Tables Have Turned
05. Tranquilized
06. Nothing Left
07. Falling
08. Death Blanket
09. Point of View
10. Needed You More
11. Chupacabra

A preview of the cover is available at this location.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Ekotren Reveal 'Light The Fire' CD Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. MetalHead777 writes:

cant wait for this cd to come out!!
these guys own!!!

# Dec 9, 2007 @ 11:20 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.