"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tribes of Cain Release New Album

Swiss black/death metallers TRIBES OF CAIN have released their third album, "Retaliation", the extreme metal label Fastbeast Entertainment. According to a press release, the 12-track record offers 60 minutes of "gloomy midtempo parts, mighty highspeed blasts and deviant melodies . . . a unique symbiosis of death and black metal in the veins of ULVER, DISSECTION and WATAIN." The CD was mixed by Jochen Sachse (PINK CREAM 69) and was mastered by Peter in de Betou (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, DARK FUNERAL, HYPOCRISY).

"Retaliation" track listing:

01. Reborn with Wings
02. Ikon der Einsamkeit
03. One Will Alone
04. Temptatio de Fide
05. Bringer of Disquiet
06. Escaping Life
07. WiduhudaR
08. De desesperatione
09. Where Blood Runs Cold
10. Hjaðningavíg
11. The Fifth Star
12. Ars Moriendi

For more information, visit their website.

Watch a three-minute TRIBES OF CAIN EPK (Electronic Press Kit) here:

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tribes of Cain Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.