"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Obliterhate Sign With Pulverised Records

Singaporean Death Thrash Metal band Raspatul's guitar player Calvin has finally unleashed the announcement of a new band Obliterhate. Said to be in a more brutal and intricate direction, the line-up consists of some of Metal's legendary and highly renowned musicians in the industry.


Calvin Chiang (Raspatul) - Guitars
Dan Swano (Nightingale, ex-Edge Of Sanity, ex-Bloodbath) - Vocals
Erik Sayenga (Warthrone, ex-Dying Fetus) - Drums
Derrick Ramirez (Dragonlord, ex-Testament) - Bass
Mirai Kawashima (Sigh, ex-Necrophagia) - Keyboards
James Murphy (Disincarnate, ex-Death, ex-Testament) - Guest guitar solo

The legendary Jeff Becerra from the mighty Possessed has penned down some lyrics for Obliterhate, and will appear on this debut album. The other part of the lyrical songwriting and vocal arrangements will be done by Rogga Johansson, who is the mastermind behind Paganizer, Those Who Bring The Torture, Ribspreader, Demiurg, etc.

Signed to Pulverised Records for a worlwide release, the album title is tentatively set as 'Blessing In Disgust' and will consists of 9 songs. Stay tuned for more details on the album progress coming up soon.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Obliterhate Sign With Pulverised Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.