"some music was meant to stay underground..."

10 Years Reveal New Album Track Listing

Photo of 10 Years

Band Photo: 10 Years (?)

10 YEARS has revealed the track listing for its sophomore effort, "Division", tentatively due on March 4, 2008. The first single from the disc will be "Just Can't Win", while another tune titled "Focus" was co-written with former STONE TEMPLE PILOTS and ARMY OF ANYONE guitarist Dean DeLeo. The band began recording the new CD in late June after spending the better part of a year writing, and bassist Lewis Cosby told The Pulse of Radio it wasn't an easy process. "This whole making of this album was a mess, and calling this record 'Division', like, you've got five completely different personalities," he said. "You know, we play in a band and we know each other forwards and backwards but, you know, outside of that, like, we're five completely, completely different people. And, you know, you've got five guys coming in here to make an album, and it's like pulling teeth there for a little while."

"Division" track listing:

01. Actions & Motives
02. Just Can't Win
03. Beautiful
04. Eleven
05. Dying Youth
06. Chemical Christ
07. Focus
08. Drug of Choice
09. In Your Eyes
10. All Your Lies
11. So Long, Goodbye
12. Alabama
13. Proud of You

"Division" will follow up the band's 2005 debut, "The Autumn Effect".

10 YEARS will hit the road in Japan this week as the support act for DIR EN GREY.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

4 Comments on "10 Years Reveal New Album Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. RiseNd3stroy writes:

Wow, 10 years support Dir en Grey? Two totally different genres. I like both bands, but i think i've seen worse line ups...

# Dec 3, 2007 @ 2:15 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
7dustrulesall's avatar


2. 7dustrulesall writes:

I've seen these guys a few times just because of the bands they opened up for. There music is not the greatest but the do have a good live vibe. Ever since I saw them in October with Sevendust, Ive really started to listen to them more. I probably wont buy this album, I may get some of the songs though. They played beautiful the last time I saw them and it was pretty good.

# Dec 3, 2007 @ 12:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. mike s. writes:

great band to see live; loved the autumn effect and KATHY

# Dec 3, 2007 @ 4:56 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Vicarious_Intent's avatar


4. Vicarious_Intent writes:

I enjoy this band's work actually. They were great when I saw em at Family Values 06. I'll probably check this out.

# Dec 3, 2007 @ 8:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.