"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Arcane Order Post New Song Online

THE ARCANE ORDER, the Danish band featuring vocalist Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) and guitarist Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES), has posted a new song, entitled "The Serpent Tower", on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off the band's forthcoming sophomore album, "In the Wake of Collisions", due in Europe on January 14 through Metal Blade Records.

Commented the group: "Picking which song we should release as the first track was EXTREMELY difficult since all the tracks on the new record have their own specialities and sound different."

"'The Serpent Tower' is, along with the opening song on the record, 'Death is Imminent', the most extreme song on the new record and shows THE ARCANE ORDER from a much more extreme and dark angle, than the case was on our debut. We chose this song because it carries elements of the other songs as well, and it has a great dark and cold feeling to it."

"Within a month's time we will make yet another track available, probably the song called 'Eruptions of Red' which shows another new side of THE ARCANE ORDER. That song is slower, very melodic and almost epic sounding."

"The songs on 'In the Wake of Collisions' are very diverse, and therefore we would like you to listen to a couple of the songs for you to get the idea of what's going on on the new album."

The CD was recorded at Hansen studio in Ribe, Denmark and is "not the natural follow-up to 'The Machinery of Oblivion' [2006]," according to Lund. "We always said we weren't interest in just making a new 'Machinery...' album, and we think the new album proves just that. We have evolved as a team, as a band, and you will be able to hear so on the new album. We think it's fair to say that we have found our own sound with the new album. You need to listen to the whole album, all the songs in a row, to understand what the new stuff is all about.

"In the Wake of Collisions" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Death Is Imminent
02. Between Reason And Hubris
03. The Serpent Tower
04. Eruptions Of Red
05. When Oceans Become Deserts
06. Unleash The Tyrant
07. The Reaping Reverence
08. Sanctity Of Allegiance
09. Horizons Buried


Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES) - Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen (SUBMISSION, SLUGS) - Drums
Kasper Kirkegaard (SUBMISSION) - Rhythm Guitar

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Arcane Order Post New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.