"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Coldworker Prepare For New Album

Drummer Anders Jakobson of the Örebro, Sweden-based "blasting" death metal band COLDWORKER — which consists of current and former/current members of such acts as NASUM, RELENTLESS, CARNAL GRIEF, RUIN and PHOBOS — has issued the following update:

"It's less than two weeks until we start recording the second COLDWORKER album (yet untitled). More details regarding the recording will come soon.

"As of today we have written and rehearsed all 14 songs for the album, just some vocal arrangements and lyrics left until they are completely finished. We will also rehearse a cover song for the Japanese release, song and original artist to be announced later...

"The second COLDWORKER album will be a very intense record. We've worked hard on the songs during all of 2007 and we've cut every corner to make the songs as good as possible. Can't wait to share them with you all.

"The current list of titles are as follows: 'The Black Dog Syndrome', 'Deliverance Of The Rejected', 'Citizens Of The Cyclopean Maze', 'Comatose State', 'The Machine', 'The Last Bitter Twist', 'Scare Tactics', 'Identify With The Aggressor', 'Paradox Lost', 'I Am The Doorway', 'Cold World Paranoia' plus three yet-untitled songs."

COLDWORKER's debut album, "The Contaminated Void", was recorded in June 2006 and mixed by Dan Swanö. The CD was issued in the U.S. on January 23, 2007 via Relapse Records.

COLDWORKER rehearsing a new song entitled "Deliverance Of The Rejected":

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Coldworker Prepare For New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.