"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Exciter Issue New Album Update

Canadian thrash metal pioneers EXCITER have issued the following update:

"The recording of [the new EXCITER album] 'Thrash Speed Burn' is moving along. The music and vocals are complete for eight of the 10 songs. On the remaining two, all that's left is lead and backing vocals. Then it's mixing time, and off to Massacre [Records] for mastering and release.

"We have also videotaped interviews with each band member for inclusion in some special edition versions that Massacre plans on releasing. There are no details as yet about that package, though.

"The Atarfe Vega Rock festival in Spain has been rescheduled to March 7 and 8, 2008, and we'll be playing on Saturday the 8th."

Massacre Records will release date the new EXCITER album, "Thrash Speed Burn", on February 22, 2008.

"Thrash Speed Burn" will mark EXCITER's recorded debut with new singer Kenny "MetalMouth" Winter, who joined the band in October 2006. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Thrash Speed Burn
02. Demon's Gate
03. Evil Omen
04. Hangman
05. In Mortal Fear
06. Crucifixion
07. Betrayal
08. The Punisher
09. Massacre Mountain
10. Rot The Devil King

EXCITER's last CD is "New Testament - Coven of Re-Recorded Classics", a collection of reworked early songs which was released in June 2004 through Osmose Productions.

EXCITER 2007 is:

John Ricci (Guitar)
Rik Charron (Drums)
Clammy (Bass)
Kenny Winter (Vocals)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Exciter Issue New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.