"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Decrepit Birth Reveal New Album Tracklisting

Santa Cruz, California-based death metallers DECREPIT BIRTH will release their second album, "Diminishing between Worlds", on January 28, 2008 via Unique Leader Records. The CD was recorded at Castle Ultimate studios with engineer/producer Zack Ohren.

"Diminishing between Worlds" track listing:

01. The Living Doorway
02. Reflection of Emotions
03. Diminishing Between Worlds
04. Dimensions Intertwine
05. The Enigmatic Form
06. A Gathering of Imaginations
07. Await The Unending
08. Through Alchemy Bound Eternal
09. ...And Time Begins
10. Essence of Creation
11. The Morpheus Oracle

Guitarist/vocalist Matt Sotelo previously said about the upcoming CD, "This album will be a step in more of a melodic and progressive direction yet still have a heavy dose of technical brutality. Very reminiscent of bands such as later DEATH, CYNIC and QUO VADIS mixed with the brutality that DECREPIT BIRTH is known for. We are really trying to do something new with album, and we feel that we have grown as musicians and that 'Diminishing between Worlds' will be a reflection of that."

DECREPIT BIRTH earlier in the year announced the return of bassist Risha Eryavec to the group's ranks.

The band's debut album, "...And Time Begins", was released in October 2003 via Unique Leader Records.

DECREPIT BIRTH in the studio recording "Diminishing between Worlds":

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Decrepit Birth Reveal New Album Tracklisting"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.