"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Former Eternal Oath Members Now In Faceshift, Working On Debut Album

FACESHIFT, the new gothic metal band featuring the last lineup of Swedish melodic death metal veterans ETERNAL OATH, will release its debut album, "Reconcile", in Sweden on November 30 and the rest of the world on January 25, 2008. A single, "Chokehold", will precede the full-length CD on November 21.

"While power and riffs are the core of FACESHIFT's sound, melodic and harmonic elements are constantly present," according to a press release. "'Reconcile' is a must for those who love the darkness of PARADISE LOST, the riff artistry from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, the choruses of LINKIN PARK or TAKIDA and the sheer force of SOILWORK."

"Reconcile" track listing:

01. Reality/Fatality (3:55)
02. My Own Demise (4:20)
03. Self Appointed Victim (3:42)
04. No Cure Sickness (3:36)
05. Live The Lie (5:18)
06. The Dark Domain (4:26)
07. Chokehold (4:12)
08. Reconcile (4:04)
09. Greater Than I (3:42)
10. The Craving (4:10)
11. Bound (3:18)
12. Conclusion (4:52)

Check out audio samples at this location.

The CD cover artwork was created by Ted Jonsson (DARK FUNERAL, ETERNAL OATH).


Timo Hovinen - Vocals
Peter Nagy-Eklöf (ex-MÖRK GRYNING) - Guitars
Petri Tarvainen - Guitars
Stefan Norgren (LION'S SHARE) - Drums
Peter Wendin - Bass

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Former Eternal Oath Members Now In Faceshift "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.