"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Terror Syndrome Close To Deciding Label

THE DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen has issued the following update on the status of the as-yet-unreleased debut album from his Vancouver, B.C.-based band TERROR SYNDROME:

"We've narrowed it down to a couple awesome guys to mix the album. Both are well known for their jobs. We have found an awesome guy to master our album as well. This guy has worked with some amazing, well-known acts as well. Our debut album will sound sick. We'll announce these people very soon and when they'll get started.

"As for the label/distribution part, I think we're very close to finally making a decision! I want the announcement to happen in November sometime — that's if all goes as planned. Basically, you all have some great news to look forward to and I think it's exciting times for sure!"

Guest musicians on TERROR SYNDROME's upcoming debut CD include Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT), Trevor Dunn (MR. BUNGLE, FANTOMAS), Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND), Byron Stroud (FEAR FACTORY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Christofer Malmström (DARKANE).

TERROR SYNDROME debut CD tentative track listing:

01. Stupidity For All
02. Revolving Horror
03. Thrill Pill
04. Riot Of Red (feat. Christofer Malmström)
05. When God Was Sober
06. Motionless
07. Rusty Trombone (feat. Alex Skolnick and Trevor Dunn)
08. One Crime Closer to Hell
09. Disposable Empire (feat. Byron Stroud)
10. For Your Amusement
11. My Next Victim
12. Spinning Backwards (feat. Devin Townsend on and Michael Manring)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Terror Syndrome Close To Deciding Label"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.