"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ayeron Reveal Tracklisting, Release Date

Photo of Ayreon

Band Photo: Ayreon (?)

It has been confirmed that the forthcoming AYREON rock opera, entitled 01011001, is now finished and will be in stores end of January 2008. Release dates include: January 25th - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, January 28th - Europe, January 29th - US and Canada. Other territories and labels TBA.

The album will feature the following tracklisting:

CD1 - Y:
'Age Of Shadows' (incl. 'We Are Forever')
'Liquid Eternity'
'Connect The Dots'
'Beneath The Waves':
(a) 'Beneath The Waves'
(b) 'Face The Facts'
(c) 'But A Memory...'
(d) 'World Without Walls'
(e) 'Reality Bleeds',
'Newborn Race'
(a) 'The Incentive'
(b) 'The Vision'
(c) 'The Procedure'
(d) 'Another Life'
(e) 'Newborn Race'
(f) 'The Conclusion'
'Ride The Comet'
'Web Of Lies'

Disc 2 - Earth
'The Fifth Extinction'
(a) 'Glimmer of Hope'
(b) 'World of Tomorrow Dreams'
(c) 'Collision Course'
(d) 'From the Ashes'
(e) 'Glimmer of Hope' (reprise)
'Waking Dreams'
'The Truth Is In Here'
'Unnatural Selection'
'River of Time'
'The Sixth Extinction'
(a) 'Echoes On The Wind'
(b) 'Radioactive Grave'
(c) '2085'
(d) 'To The Planet Of Red'
(e) 'Spirit On The Wind'
(f) 'Complete The Circle'

As previously reported, the album officially features the most guest musicians mastermind Arjen Lucassen has ever had on one of his productions. The complete guest list, in no particular order, is as follows:

Forever: Daniel Gildenlow (PAIN OF SALVATION), Tom Englund (EVERGREY), Hansi Kursch (BLIND GUARDIAN), Anneke van Giersbergen (AGUA DE ANNIQUE), Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA), Bob Catley (MAGNUM), Jorn Lande, Floor Jansen (AFTER FOREVER), Steve Lee (GOTTHARD), Magali Luyten (VIRUS IV)

Man: Ty Tabor (King's X), Simone Simons (EPICA), Liselotte Hegt (DIAL), Phideaux, Marjan Welman, Wudstik, Arjen Lucassen

Guest Keyboardists: Tomas Bodin (THE FLOWER KINGS), Derek Sherinian (PLANET X), Joost van den Broek (AFTER FOREVER / STAR ONE)

Guest Guitarists: Michael Romeo (SYMPHONY X), Lori Linstruth (ex-STREAM OF PASSION)

Drums: Ed Warby (GOREFEST)
Flute: Jeroen Goossens (FLAIRCK)
Violin: Ben Mathot (DIS)
Cello: David Faber

Source: BW&BK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ayeron Reveal Tracklisting, Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.