"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ayreon Present "Three Mystery Keyboardists..."

Photo of Ayreon

Band Photo: Ayreon (?)

AYREON's webmaster has issued the following update:

"More guessing fun, and also the very last 'guessing round' we'll have for this album (but don't hold me to this, please). Beside guest guitarists, Arjen also invited keyboard players for the new Ayreon album. Check the link for an MP3 to hear the Three Mystery Keyboardists. Have fun!"

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen recently revealed that the new album, due out in January 2008, will be titled 01011001. The album will feature the following vocalists: PAIN OF SALVATION's Daniel Gildenlöw, BLIND GUARDIAN's Hansi Kürsch, former THE GATHERING singer Anneke van Giersbergen (AGUA DE ANNIQUE), Jonas P. Renske (KATATONIA), Jorn Lande (MASTERPLAN), Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY), Ty Tabor (KING'S X), Magali Luyten (VIRUS IV), Simone Simons (EPICA), Liselotte Hegt (DIAL), Phideaux Xavier, AFTER FOREVER frontwoman Floor Jansen, GOTTHARD's Steve Lee, Dutch hip-hop/soul artist WUDSTIK, ELISTER's Marjan Welman and Lucassen himself.

Flutist Jeroen Goossens of the Dutch folk band FLAIRCK will return to Ayreon, as will GOREFEST drummer Ed Warby. Guess guitarists include Lori Linstruth (ex-STREAM OF PASSION) and Michael Romeo (SYMPHONY X).

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ayreon Present 'Three Mystery Keyboardists...'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.