"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Arcane Order Finish New Album

THE ARCANE ORDER, the Danish band featuring vocalist Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) and guitarist Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES), entered Hansen studio in Ribe, Denmark in early September to begin recording its sophomore album, "In the Wake of Collisions", for an early 2008 release via Metal Blade Records. Lund has since issued the following update:

"'In the Wake of Collisions' is done! After having recorded the album at Hansen Studios with producer Jacob Hansen during September, Jacob Hansen spent a couple of weeks making fine adjustments and tuning up the album and now the album is finally done. We are stoked with the result, and hopefully you guys will be so to! The album came out really well and we are all proud and happy with the result!

"We should warn you guys though: This album is not the natural follow-up to 'The Machinery of Oblivion'. We always said we weren't interest in just making a new 'Machinery...' album, and we think the new album proves just that. We have evolved as a team, as a band, and you will be able to hear so on the new album. We think it's fair to say that we have found our own sound with the new album. You need to listen to the whole album, all the songs in a row, to understand what the new stuff is all about.

"So what does the new album sound like? Well, it's a bit hard to describe. The new stuff is less thrashy, but in some parts much more extreme, while some parts are really melodic and almost epic-sounding. There's tons of shredding, great drum and vocal work, so everyone should be pleased.

"We are still working on getting the artwork finished, which should be done soon. At the moment we are looking at a January/February release through Metal Blade."

"In the Wake of Collisions" will be a concept album and it will consist of the following songs (in no particular order):

01. Reverence
02. The Serpent Tower
03. Eruptions of Red
04. Reason and Hubris
05. As Oceans Become Deserts
06. Death is Imminent
07. The Aftermath
08. Sanctity of Allegiance
09. As Sleep is Buried in Gold
10. Sentiment of Horror


Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES) - Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen (SUBMISSION, SLUGS) - Drums
Kasper Kirkegaard (SUBMISSION) - Rhythm Guitar

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Arcane Order Finish New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.