"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lay Down Rotten Ready New Release, "Reconquering The Pit"

After having released three underground death metal masterpieces already, LAY DOWN ROTTEN return with their newest effort! Now signed to Metal Blade Records, this up and coming German band makes a bold statement with both their music and the title of the new album, "Reconquering The Pit."

Song titles like "Sound Of Breaking Bones", "All Of This Pain" or the title track say it all - expect nothing but brutal styled melodic death metal with a nod to the old school.

Here is the complete tracklisting for "Reconquering The Pit":

01. Anarchic Outburst
02. Reconquering The Pit
03. Sound Of Breaking Bones
04. Bitter Thoughts
05. New Mechanic Human Phenomena
06. Demons Breed
07. Nihil
08. Unholy Alliance
09. All Of This Pain

The artwork for "Reconquering The Pit" was done by well known gfx artist Björn Goosses for Killustrations. The album will be unleashed on November 02nd (G|A|CH|I) / November 5th (Europe) via Metal Blade Records.

You can check out some of Lay Down Rotten's material on their MySpace page.

Source: Imperiumi

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lay Down Rotten To Release 'Reconquering The Pit'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.