"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mahatma Post Judas Priest Cover, Release New Album "Perseverance"

Photo of Judas Priest

Band Photo: Judas Priest (?)

After a four day delay, "Perseverance" the highly anticipated sophomore album of Korea's thrash metal titans, Mahatma, is finally out now on Dope Entertainment. You can get it at dopemusic.co.kr or if you're living outside of Korea you can order it at mrkwang.com.

The band's label, Dope Entertainment, has posted "Painkiller", a new song from "Perseverance" on their MySpace page. "Painkiller" is a cover song of the legendary Judas Priest that Mahatma have injected with their unique thrash metal touch while still maintaining the spirit of the original version. You can also listen to other songs of Mahatma on the band's Pure Volume page and their MySpace page.

Here is Mahatma's "Perseverance" tracklisting:

01.There is No Hope without suffering
02. Beginning of the End
03. Unseen Enemy
04. Having Hopes
05. Violence
06. Falling To Hell
07. Reform
08. The Road I Must F ollow
09. Stormrunner
10. Painkiller (Judas Priest cover)
11. Despair Overcome

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mahatma Release Album, Judas Priest Cover Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.