"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cyanosis Sign To Pathologically Explicit Recordings

Wisconsin-based death metallers CYANOSIS have inked a deal with Spain's Pathologically Explicit Recordings. The group's "Methods" CD, which originally came out in 1999 via Genocide Music, will be re-released with three bonus/new tracks showcasing the new lineup of Al Andrews (guitars, vocals), Phil Proite (bass, backing vocals), Eric Fredrich (drums) and Erin Brennan (media, samples, keys). All nine songs from "Methods" will be on this disc as well as "Reduced to Pulp", "Farewell to the Flesh" and "Glutton for Punishment".

Commented the band: "We know many people have thought we were gone again, but we have been hard at work doing things the right way this time! Eric will showcase all who think they have heard FAST before, just what FAST is! Ultra-catchy, fast as fuck, pummeling, intricate as hell, and more violent and hate-filled than ever. Originators of early death metal in Wisconsin like PHANTASM, ACCIDENTAL SUICIDE, EXPERIMENT FEAR, DR. SHRINKER, VIOGRESSION and BLEED will be proud that the roots are still intact. Run for cover, and tell all the shit-talkers to talk it up, for soon the hate tribe will pummel their ass when the path of chaos lands onshore!"

For more information, visit their Myspace page.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cyanosis Sign To Pathologically Explicit"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.