"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mahatma Post Another New Song, "Beginning of the End," Online

Korea's longest running thrash metal aficionados, Mahatma, have posted yet another new song from their upcoming album "Perseverance" online. You can take a listen to "Beginning of the End" at their MySpace.

Dope Entertainment are now taking pre-orders for Mahatma's second full length album, "Perseverance". You can email them at allanatdope@gmail.com or visit www.dopemusic.co.kr.

"Perseverance" is the band's second full length and it is big a leap in terms of song writing, fret board mastery, and skin bashing skills from their debut release. Their never ending quest to improve their craft have afforded them to make an album that you can put along side your collection of classic 80's Bay Area thrash metal albums. They have included a cover of Judas Priest's "Pain Killer" that they have injected with their unique touch while still maintaining the spirit of the original version.

The tracklisting for Mahatma's "Perserverance" is as follows:

01. There is No Hope without suffering
02. Beginning of the End
03. Unseen Enemy
04. Having Hopes
05. Violence
06. Falling To Hell
07. Reform
08. The Road I Must Follow
09. Stormrunner
10. Painkiller (Judas Priest)
11. Despair Overcome

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Mahatma Post 'Beginning of the End' Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. billygoat213 writes:

I've never heard of these guys before, but I'll give them a listen.

# Sep 14, 2007 @ 2:25 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

2. deathbringer writes:

I was fairly impressed when I checked them out. I like their sound a lot.

# Sep 14, 2007 @ 2:35 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.