"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Porcupine Tree Add European Date

Photo of Porcupine Tree

Band Photo: Porcupine Tree (?)

As previously reported, PORCUPINE TREE are set to embark on a European tour this fall. The band have confirmed the following dates:

12 - Volkshaus - Zurich, Switzerland
15 - Arena - Vienna, Austria
17 - Alcatraz - Milan, Italy
18 - Tendastrisce - Rome, Italy
22 - Ancienne Belgique - Brussels, Belgium
25 - Sentrum Scene - Oslo, Norway
26 - Vega - Copenhagen, Denmark
28 - Area - Poznan, Poland

5 - Heineken Music Hall - Amsterdam, Holland

Porcupine Tree will release a new EP in September called Nil Recurring. It will feature four tracks (just under 30 minutes of music) that were written during the Fear Of A Blank Planet sessions, including the title track featuring ROBERT FRIPP on guitar, and 'Cheating The Polygraph', which was premiered on the 2006 tour, but subsequently left off the Fear Of A Blank Planet album.

The EP will be issued on the band's own Transmission label in a fold old digipack, and will be available to pre-order from the Porcupine Tree store soon.

Source: BW&BK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Porcupine Tree Add European Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.