"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Porcupine Tree EP Due In September

Photo of Porcupine Tree

Band Photo: Porcupine Tree (?)

PORCUPINE TREE have posted this message on their official website:

"PORCUPINE TREE release a new EP in September called 'Nil Recurring'. It will feature 4 tracks (just under 30 minutes of music) that were written during the Fear of a Blank Planet sessions, including the title track featuring Robert Fripp on guitar, and 'Cheating The Polygraph', which was premiered on the 2006 tour, but subsequently left off the 'Fear Of A Blank Plane' album. More news on availability of the EP soon.

The vinyl edition of 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' is in preparation, to be issued by Dutch vinyl specialists label ToneFloat as a 180 gram double vinyl edition. It will also include the tracks from the forthcoming 'Nil Recurring' EP, and come in a state of the art heavy gatefold picture sleeve with inner bags. In addition a special limited edition of only 1,000 copies will be pressed on blue/black marbled 180 gram double vinyl, housed in a numbered picture slipcase, containing a glossy full-colour 16-page 12x12inch booklet. The limited edition will only be available directly through ToneFloat and the PORCUPINE TREE store. Both editions will be released on October 3 to coincide with PORCUPINE TREE's autumn tour, and is available to pre-order now from ToneFloat. Copies will also be available to pre-order from the PORCUPINE TREE Store soon."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Porcupine Tree EP Due In September"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.