"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Scum of the Earth Announce US Release Date For New Album

SCUM OF THE EARTH, featuring former long-time Rob Zombie guitarist Riggs, just recently finished mixing their new album entitled Sleaze Freak on Eclipse Records. The album follows-up the critically-acclaimed debut Blah…Blah…Blah…Love Songs For The New Millennium released in 2004. Riggs recently described the album as:“heavy-as-hell grinding, stripper-rock. It’s a much more intense collection of material than Blah…Blah…Blah. We did everything we wanted to do this time around, which allowed us to really embody the whole red-light-district sleazy vibe into the material."

In addition, MySpace music icon Metal Sanaz makes her recording debut performing guest backing vocals on the track 'Love Pig'.

Sleaze Freak is scheduled to be released nation-wide at retail stores throughout the US on October 9th, 2007. The explicit (PA) version of the album will be available at most retailers containing an added DVD video. The DVD will consist of footage filmed while recording and mixing the album documenting the recording and mixing process and many hijinks of the band around town, in the studio, and on the road. There will also be a clean version for those accounts who are afraid of scary comic-monsters and
offensive language.

The tracklisting for Sleaze Freak is as follows: 'Bombshell From Hell', 'Hate X 13', 'Sleaze Freak', 'Devilscum', 'Death Stomp', 'I Am Monster', 'Love Pig', 'Macabro Expectaculo', 'Corpse Grinders', 'The Devil Made Me Do It 2', 'Scum-O-Rama', '13 Freaks' and 'Just Like Me'.

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scum of the Earth Announce New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.