"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gorefest Stream "Rise To Ruin" Album Online

Photo of Gorefest

Band Photo: Gorefest (?)

Dutch death metallers GOREFEST are currently streaming their new album Rise To Ruin online at their MySpace page.

Rise To Ruin is slated for release in North America on September 25th via Candlelight. The album is out now in Europe through Nuclear Blast Records.

Rise To Ruin, was recorded in July-August 2006 at Excess Studios in Rotterdam, Holland with producer Hans Pieters and Dennis Leidelmeijer. The album was mixed by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studio, Denmark. Rise To Ruin features artwork by artist Rob ‘Mid’ Middleton.

Gorefest live dates have been confirmed in support of the album with openers ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET and BEFORE THE FALL. Dates are as follows:

7 - Arnhem - Willemeen, Netherlands
8 - Hengelo - Metropool, Netherlands
14 - Melkweg - Amsterdam, Holland (release party)

6 - Lottum - OJC Canix, Netherlands
12 - Rotterdam - Waterfront, Netherlands
14 - Utrecht - Tivoli, Netherlands
26 - Bruneck - Ufo, Italy
27 - Arge Festival - Salzburg, Austria
28 - Planet Music - Vienna, Austria
30 - Fleda - Brno, Czech Republic
31 - Backstage - Munich, Germany

1 - Futurum Club - Prague, Czech Republic
2 - Alte Spinnerei - Glachau, Germany
9 - Bosuil - Weert, Netherlands

15 - Bibelot - Dordrecht, Netherlands

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gorefest Stream 'Rise To Ruin' Album Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.