"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Century Finishing New Album, "Black Ocean"

Century is currently finishing up a new full-length, titled "Black Ocean." According to band mastermind Carson Slovak, "Black Ocean has been over a year in the making and I am beyond excited for its completion. Since its inception in 2004 as an art project of mine to the release of the debut full-length, 'Faith and Failure', in 2007 as a full band, Century has undergone several manifestations and has now come full-circle."

Here's the "Black Ocean" track listing:

01. Terror Starts At Home
02. Dysgenics
03. Pantheon
04. Black Ocean
05. Erasure
06. Drug Mule
07. Equus
08. Rising Sun
09. Monolith
10. Daylight Algorithm

The artwork (viewable online here) is comprised of an 8-panel digipak with an 18-panel poster-fold and UV gloss overlay. The layout also contains a cipher, which, when solved, reveals encrypted audio content. In addition, there will be a limited, hand-numbered run of poster prints released in conjunction with the album.

Source: Lambgoat

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Century Finishing New Album, 'Black Ocean'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.