"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Blackout Argument "Decisions" Album Details Revealed

Photo of God Forbid

Band Photo: God Forbid (?)

After the spring MCD-releases “Munich Angst” and “Munich Valor” on Bastardized Recordings and their very successful tour with BOY SETS FIRE in May, THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT have now finished the works on their highly anticipated debut album “Decisions,” to be released September 10th, 2007 on Lifeforce Records.

Here is what guitarrist Christoph Zehetleitner had to say about the album:

"We are totally excited about finally having “Decisions” out in September! Since we started in 2006 everything went so fast and although we already made some amazing experiences with the band, we regard the release of our debut album as the first huge milestone in our history."

"We put in everything we had to make a killer album. The songs on “Decisions” are quite diversified, there’s tough hardcore songs, very catchy rock tunes but also some special tracks that underline the album concept. A good mixture of of all I would say. The final mix/master turned out amazing! Kohlekeller did a great job and gave “Decisions” a brilliant and powerfull sound that underlines both, the melodic and the heavy side of The Blackout Argument."

"To round everything up we asked Aaron / Sons of Nero to create the artwork and the result by far exceeded all our expectations. “Decisions” was always meant to be a concept album about making decisions and dealing with the consequences which is now perfectly displayed by Aaron’s dark and arcane comic-style art."

"We are more than happy with how “Decisions” turned out and can’t wait to hear the people’s reactions on it!"

“Decisions” features guest-appearances by Geert van der Velde (ex-Shai Hulud / Miscreants), Byron Davis (God Forbid) and Benni Buss (Flowing Tears). The Artwork created by infamous US design studio Sons Of Nero (Job For A Cowboy, Madonna, Unearth, etc.).

The album was recorded at Suiseidl Studios, mixed & mastered by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner at Kohlekeller Studios.

THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT will be touring on their “Autumn Arrogance Tour 2007” in late September. Tour dates to be announced soon.

Here is the complete tracklisting for THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT's "Decisions":

1. Abandon, Good Guy
2. I Against
3. Remain In Silence
4. The Used And The Dead
5. Share Or Leave It
6. Glassbead Game
7. The Die Song
8. Regain Serenity
9. Zombie Aesthetics
10. My Life In Spoken Words
11. Overdose Narcosis
12. Trail And Error, Error, Error
13. A Fulltime Tragedy

The CD comes along with a multimedia enhanced part with video clips, live shots and a picture gallery.

You can check out some of The Blackout Argument's material on their MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Blackout Argument 'Decisions' Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.