"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New H.I.M. Song "Passion's Killing Floor" Posted Online

A brand new H.I.M. track, entitled "Passion's Killing Floor", is available for streaming at the H-I-M666.com web site (click on "Passion's Killing Floor" in the album track listing to start audio).

"Passion's Killing Floor" will be included on the soundtrack album to Michael Bay's "Transformers", due on July 3 via Warner Bros. The disc will feature a total of 12 tracks, nine of which are brand new and exclusive to the soundtrack.

H.I.M. recently finished mixing its sixth studio album, "Venus Doom", at Paramount Studios in Hollywood, California. Once again, the band entered the studio with producer/mixer Tim Palmer (TIN MACHINE, THE CURE, THE HOUSE OF LOVE, NED'S ATOMIC DUSTBIN). The Los Angeles newspaper The Rockit reported earlier in the month, "At a recent listening session, it became apparent to one Rockit staffer that 'Venus Doom' is quite a departure from the band's last effort, 'Dark Light'. The moody pop of the previous album has given way to more expansive tracks led by thunderous guitar crunches. Yes, the synthesizer embellishments and SISTERS OF MERCY-esque melodies still remain, but this time they are pushed further into the background. Standout numbers include the prog-tinged 'Kiss of Dawn' and 'Sleepwalking Past Hope', a near-epic piece with a spine-tingling bridge."

Due in North America on September 18, "Venus Doom" will feature the following tracks:

01. Venus Doom
02. Love in Cold Blood
03. Passion's Killing Floor
04. Kiss of Dawn
05. Sleepwalking Past Hope
06. Dead Lover's Lane
07. Song or Suicide
08. Bleedwell
09. Cyanide Sun

H.I.M. filmed a new video last week in the Los Angeles area. Directing the clip was Meiert Avis, who has previously worked with U2, AVRIL LAVIGNE, JENNIFER LOPEZ and BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN, in addition to helming H.I.M.'s "Wings of a Butterfly" video.

Source: MetalHammer

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "New H.I.M. Song Posted Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Jacquline.C writes:

Cant wait to see the new video guys!! Too excited for words!!

# Jul 5, 2007 @ 3:36 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. dason x writes:

Where is posted these songs?

# Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:43 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.