"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kosmos Debut Album Release Date Announced

THE END RECORDS has set a release date of August 21st, 2007 for the self-titled debut from KOSMOS, the Canadian prog/psych quartet which features Voivod's Michel 'Away' Langevin on drums. The band is rounded out by guitarist Jetphil (Paradise), bassist Vincent Peake (Groovy Aardvark/Grim Skunk) and keyboardist/programmer Alex Crow

Says Langevin about KOSMOS, "We're a progrock collective from Montreal, Canada and we're influenced by the 70's Krautrock scene and avant-garde music."

The 12 tracks found on KOSMOS offer journeys through cosmic prog psychedelia, a spaceship built for fans of Hawkwind, Amon Duul II, Zombi and Monster Magnet. The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Psycho
02. Dream
03. Grand Grizou
04. Yawa
05. Indu Kush
06. Much Too Old
07. Kosmos
08. Krautrock
09. Septial
10. Jello
11. Mothership
12. Messe Noire

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Kosmos Debut Album Release Date Announced"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Hiary Duff writes:

When is Mileys new album Coming out

# Jun 17, 2007 @ 4:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. hvjklhlkhfcl writes:

When is Hannah Montanas new album coming out

# Jun 17, 2007 @ 4:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.