"some music was meant to stay underground..."

De Lirium's Order Complete Work On Second Album, "Diagnosis"

Photo of Carcass

Band Photo: Carcass (?)

Finnish technical death metal freaks De Lirium’s Order are finished with their second album, entitled Diagnosis. This slab of ruthless brutality was recorded at the notorious Studio Perkele (Deathchain, Shade Empire, Barathrum etc) and features ten tracks nine are De Lirium originals and a furious cover of the Carcass classic Incarnated Solvent Abuse.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Diagnosis: Deranged
2. Extermination Network
3. Ad Infinitum
4. Panzram
5. Drowned In The World Of Delirium
6. Ebola Instinct
7. To Walk With The Dead
8. Thy Flesh Consumed
9. Abducted
10. Incarnated Solvent Abuse.

The official De Lirium’s Order site offers short samples of three of the album’s songs, whereas on the band’s myspace site you can hear the full version of "Extermination Network".

The release date for the follow-up for the critically acclaimed debut album Victim No. 52 is set at 8.8.2007. The album is released on Shadow World Records (www.shadowworld.fi), a fresh new Finnish label concentrating on the gloomier side of music.

Source: Masterful Magazine

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "De Lirium's Order Complete Work On Second Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.