"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tenhi's "Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006" Details Reveale

Tenhi's upcoming "Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006" will be released in Europe on August 6, 2007 (US release date not specified). The album will contain loads of unreleased material from the ten year period. Here is a statement from Tyko:

"We just finished mastering the music and completing the cover artwork of the 10th year celebration compilation album called Tenhi 'Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006'. It includes over three hours of rare and unreleased material from the years 1996-2006. The idea is to make a "book-like" format with some info about each song, lyrics and translations and more. I also drew the artwork specially for it. More news posted soon about the release date."

The 3CD album will be packaged as a noble digibook with 76 pages booklet, liner notes and special artwork and drawings by Tyko.

The final track listing of "Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006" is:

CD 1

Kertomuksia (demo 1997)
näkin laulu
havuisissa saleissa

Hallavedet (mcd 1998)
hiljaiseksi lampi jää

Airut:ciwi (mcd 2000)

CD 2

kausienranta (unreleased)
suortuva (alternative version)
etäisyyksien taa (from promo 1997)
linnuit (unreleased)
tuulenkaato (alternative version)
sydänvalkea (unreleased)
kuoppa (demo version)
korvenraivaajat (jäljen demo version)
kielo (bonus song from Kauan album 1999)
niin auer hiljaa vie (bonus song from Kauan album 1999)

CD 3
Unreleased album entity called 'Kaski'. (Swidden).

luo varjo
koiranlainen peura
suruiksi soi
tuuli varista

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tenhi's 'Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.