"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Clawfinger Reveal 'Life Will Kill You' Artwork

The artwork for CLAWFINGER's upcoming album, "Life Will Kill You", has been posted at this location. Due on July 27 via Nuclear Blast Records, the Swedish rap/metal combo's new CD will contain the following track listing:

01. The Price You Pay
02. Life Will Kill You
03. Prisoners
04. Final Stand
05. None The Wiser
06. Little Baby
07. The Cure & The Poison
08. Where Can We Go From Here
09. It's Your Life
10. Falling
11. Carnivore

On the topic of the new album's lyrical direction, frontman Zak Tell recently said, "Paedophilia, addiction, death, suicide bombers, self-esteem issues and misers are a few of the topics I've chosen to write about this time around. Not very uplifting stuff, I guess, but hey that's just me and it's not as if I actually plan it, it just happens, I promise! There are a few positive lyrics as well so it's not all gloom, doom and troubled thoughts. A majority of the tracks are though.

"Anyway, I guess there are a few different reasons as to why I chose to write about the stuff I do, the logical one being that the music we play is of a slightly aggressive nature and therefore inspires darker lyrics, although that's not entirely true as we also have softer and less serious songs and I sometimes also break free from the given formula. Most of the time I don't, though, out of fear of getting lost! The second reason is that it's simply my outlet for all the less pleasant things that go through my head. My everyday life is fairly normal and family-orientated so to get some sort of balance I use CLAWFINGER as my frustration ventilator or whatever you want to call it!

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

4 Comments on "Clawfinger Reveal 'Life Will Kill You' Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

inflamesdave's avatar


1. inflamesdave writes:

Gotta love Clawfinger. The dustbin men of the metal world. A bit ugly, kinda smelly but cool!

# May 27, 2007 @ 4:50 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. broken face writes:

cant wait for the new album its guna kick ass

# May 27, 2007 @ 5:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. SonOfDeath writes:

An other opinion what i've to respect. That's why I like Clawfinger!

# Jun 22, 2007 @ 8:45 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
4. Zarathustra writes:

I got a sneak preview of the album today and will be buying the official release. Absolutely kick ass!! With all these 'here today, gone tomorrow' bands that the music industry seems to love and discard, it's great to see Clawfinger last the distance and stick close to their roots without selling out. This new album totally rocks. I was a little concerned by the last album, and Zak's attempts to sing more than rap, but the mix is good on Life Will Kill You, and the group dynamic and harmonies work a treat.

# Jun 22, 2007 @ 1:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.