"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Entombed Reveal 'Serpent Saints' Track Listing

Swedish metallers ENTOMBED have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Serpent Saints - The Ten Amendments", due on June 25 through Threeman Recordings via a special arrangement with Candlelight Records. Check out the cover artwork at this location. The 10-song effort marks the group's first release with drummer Olle Dahlstedt (ALPHA SAFARI, ex-MISERY LOVES CO.), who replaced Peter Stjärnvind in 2006. Mastering duties were handled by Soren Elofsson at Cosmos Mastering in Stockholm, Sweden.

"Serpent Saints - The Ten Amendments" track listing:

01. Serpent Saints
02. Masters of Death
03. Amok
04. Thy Kingdom Koma
05. When in Sodom
06. In The Blood
07. Ministry
08. The Dead, The Dying and The Dying To Be Dead
09. Warfare, Plague, Famine, Death
10. Love Song For Lucifer

With regards to the musical direction of the new album, the band previously said, "'Serpents Saints' goes wider and deeper than the 'When In Sodom' EP but it's a pretty good indicator. It's no concept album but an ambitious attempt at creating a solid album with some recurring themes. Almost like the soundtrack to the film with the same name."

ENTOMBED's "When In Sodom" EP was released last year.

ENTOMBED recently cancelled its European tour dates due to a death in the family of guitarist Alex Hellid.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Entombed Reveal 'Serpent Saints' Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Matt writes:

Should be good, I am looking forward to this one.

# May 26, 2007 @ 8:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.