"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blackmass Sign With Open Grave Records

Open Grave Records has announced the latest acquisition to the label, BLACKMASS. BLACKMASS hails from Brazil and has been an active band in the black metal community since 2001. Founded by Lord Aeshma, BLACKMASS is a catalyst of "extreme technical abilities, blasphemy and fast compositions."

Band members of BLACKMASS include: Lord Aeshma (guitars), Magnus Dux Adramelech (vocals and bass), and Verberibis Necare (drums). After working diligently on their past aural assaults, including "Gloria Diaboli", it was only natural for them to take it a step further to make the brutal and blasphemous new release, entitled "Nemesis".

BLACKMASS will go into the studio in the coming months to record its latest CD, to be released by Open Grave Records in December 2007. The proposed track listing for "Nemesis" is as follows:

01. Wondrous Hell's Flames
02. Phantoms
03. Long Knives Rain
04. Diavolul
05. Bleeding Heaven's Angels
06. Midnight Bloody Skies
07. Nemesis
08. Burn It Down
09. Armoured Legions
10. Fierce Plague
11. Torve Morte

For more information, visit www.blackmass.com.br.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blackmass Sign With Open Grave Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.